Last Chance Meet

The Last Chance meet historically has been open only to non-JO qualifiers and has been known as the BC Champs. Recently the meet, under this format, has waned in attendance with less than 90 swimmers participating last year in Bakersfield. The meet for 2017 was slated to be the same meet, and no club bid to host it.

Very recently, the decision was made to make the meet an ABC meet open to all, but with the emphasis still as Last Chance. This format will allow swimmers who are looking for one or two additional cuts to swim events for which they are already qualified. But again, the emphasis is on new cuts, and as such awards will be limited to recognition for newly attain JO qualified swims.

Because of the lateness of the decision to this new format, finding a host and venue was limited. Merced Skimmers have been able to obtain use of the Merced College facilities to host the meet. Thank you Merced Skimmers.

The sanctioning process is underway and more details will be forthcoming shortly.

Have a Question?

Contact CCS

What's New in CCS

2015 Scholastic All-Americans

Tuggle Sets NAG Records

2014 Swimmers of the Year

2015 All-Star Camp

CCS Swimmers at Junior Pan Pac

2014 LC JO Champions

Justin Wright - Youth Olympics

CCS Mary Hanson NCAA Champion

CCS Governance Workshop

CCS Swimmers Compete in Japan

2013 SC JO Champions

2015 CCS 11-14 All-Star Camp

The CCS 11-14 All-Star “Catch the Spirit” Camp is scheduled for April 18-19 in Clovis. We are proud to announce thse athletes selected for this opportunity:

11-12 Girls

Danielle Albright (TNT), Allyn-Ashley Bennett (CLOV), Isabella Garcia (RA), Tara Goertzen (MAT), Jordan Gruce (CLOV), Grace McCoy (CLOV), Alex Roberts (TNT), Makenzie Thomas (CLOV)

11-12 Boys

David Chen (MERC), Ethan Cole (CLOV), Peyton Costa (TNT), Jackson Huckabay (TNT), Aussi Kern (FGST), Paul Lerro (CLOV), Daniel Morris (CLOV), Justin Niles (CLOV).

13-14 Girls

Janessa Bringe (TNT), Adria Golla (RA), Hannah Lambert (CLOV), Emily Mayer (CLOV), Katherine Mendyk (CLOV), Averee Preble (CLOV), Jessica Schab (CLOV), Abbey Vodka (BAC).

13-14 Boys

Joseph Anderson (CLOV), Cole Fleming (CLOV), Ben Forbes (CLOV), Jonas Huckabay (TNT), Joaquin Jamieson (FDST), Sitoshi Shinkawa (TNT), Fernando Tello (BAC), Theo Tuggle (YMSC),.

Selected Camp Coaches

Joclyn Thiessen (TNT), Head Coach
Tammy Kudela (YMSC), Assistant Coach
Zak Brown (BAC), Assistant Coach